"A powerful saga that blends high-octane action, psychological interplays, and acts of political desperation."
- Midwest Book Review

"Kuhens' writing is reminiscent of the great conspiracy thriller authors Frederick Forsyth and Robert Ludlum."
- Readers' Favorite

About Terror's Sword

amazon-best-seller-transparent

Murders. Kidnappings. A Deadly Bioagent.

With the world targeted by a fanatic known only as "Terror's Sword", the president unleashes the one weapon in America's arsenal that can match this elusive foe: elite counterterrorism operative Kyle McEwan. The terrorist is on the verge of striking – McEwan is determined to stop him – who prevails?

About the Author

Kevin Kuhens is the author of the Amazon #1 Bestselling Terror's Sword, the first in his series of Kyle McEwan thrillers. During an international career spanning three decades, Kevin served as a civilian supervisory special agent for the US Department of Defense.

JJK_7129

Praise for Kevin's Work

“A fast-paced, spellbinding plot that takes readers on suspense-filled missions to save the world. Readers will love this breathtaking action-packed thriller!”

—San Francisco Book Review 

“Unlike many thrillers about terrorist threats, Kuhens injects inner bureaucratic workings and political processes which serve to work against themselves and each other.”

—Donovan’s Literary Services 

“Mr. Kuhens’ expertise is evident in the pages of this thriller, pitting international threats against government bureaucracy, and letting us in on technical details that will make the reader’s mouth drop open.”

—R. Koontz, Award-winning, Bestselling Author 

“Kuhens has created a heroic character on the scale of a Jason Bourne that will surely be around for many more adventures. A top-flight, fast-paced story guaranteed to satisfy readers across the genre spectrum.”

—Readers’ Favorite 

“I’d consider it ahead of its time, and current events. I don’t know how Kuhens had the foresight, but he definitely has talent.”

—Reedsy Discovery 

“The author has given us a well-researched, well-plotted, well-paced, and very realistic fictional book that mirrors non-fiction in many ways. We have a new hero in the vein of James Bond, Jason Bourne, Jack Ryan, and Jack Reacher.”

—James L. Thompson, Jr.,
Supervisory Special Agent
(retired) 

Latest Blog Post

Hurricane Ian

As many people know, in the last several days, the gulf coast of Florida—where we live—took a devastating hit from Hurricane Ian. Fortunately, we sustained only minor damage compared to that experienced by many of our friends and neighbors. It will be some time before things get back to normal in many communities around Florida, and it may never be the same for some. We are very thankful to everyone for their thoughts and prayers. We ask that you remember those in harm’s way or who may still be facing Ian’s ravages. Especially our first responders, the brave men and women who…

Read More