Terror’s Sword

Buy the Book:
Amazon
Barnes & Noble
Books-A-Million
IndieBound
Bookshop.org

Published by: Kuhens Publishing
Release Date: January 28, 2022
Pages: 362
ISBN13: 979-8985447309

 
Synopsis 

From a veteran of the political wars waged inside the U.S. government comes an intricately plotted story of a revenge-fueled terrorist determined to destroy America and the only man who can stop him.

An anonymous attacker known as Terror’s Sword is headed for the U.S. to commit mass murder with an undetermined bioweapon. When conventional methods fail to identify the terrorist, the president taps the one man who will stop at nothing to destroy the dark forces threatening the world. Elite counterterrorism operative Kyle McEwan is the classified, off-the-books weapon America’s chief executives unleash when all else fails.

McEwan establishes the threat as legitimate and imminent by connecting kidnappings and murders of the world’s foremost bioweapons experts. Tracking the terrorist from the U.K. to the Middle East and Africa, McEwan and special operations forces conduct raids that produce evidence unmasking Terror’s Sword and identifying his bioweapon as a virus genetically altered by gain-of-function research. Despite these discoveries, America’s greatest scientific minds cannot invent a counteracting medical cure, leaving the world to face an untreatable pandemic if the attack on America succeeds. Global survival rests on McEwan’s shoulders as he battles both embedded terror cells and powerful deep state forces that complicate his search and increase the likelihood of an attack on U.S. soil. With the terror mastermind determined to strike and McEwan resolved to stop him, who will prevail?

Terror’s Sword probes presidential decisions and political machinations impacting military, intelligence, and law enforcement operations and personnel, immersing readers in the real-world inner workings that thwart terrorist threats and the obstacles that sometimes impede those efforts. The wait is over for thriller fans seeking a new hero in the vein of Clancy’s Jack Ryan, Child’s Jack Reacher, Flynn’s Mitch Rapp, and Ludlum’s Jason Bourne. Kyle McEwan and Terror’s Sword fill that void with pulse-pounding action from start to finish.

Read an excerpt of the Amazon #1 Bestselling thriller Terror's Sword

 

Click here to review Awards and Recognition earned by Terror's Sword

Add on Goodreads

PRAISE FOR THE AMAZON #1 BESTSELLING THRILLER TERROR'S SWORD

Terror’s Sword “…definitely satisfies as the pace never falters, the cutting-edge timely plot never stumbles and the ending delivers. A romp of a read.”
— Steve Berry, New York Times and International #1 Bestselling Author

“…Terror’s Sword is a counterterrorism espionage thriller that goes into the deep state, politics at its absolute worst, and the heroism of those trying to do what’s right inside government. Kevin Kuhens knocks it out of the park with this one.”  
Grant Stinchfield, Four-time Emmy Award-winning investigative reporter and national podcaster  View the full video here

“A powerful saga that blends high-octane action, psychological interplays, and acts of political desperation that probe presidential actions, traps, moves and countermoves, and special ops processes.”
Midwest Book Review 

“The novel falls squarely into the thriller camp with all the right ingredients. The author presents a strongly woven story with considerable action and an element of fear … the hero of the excitement-packed saga has bravery and intelligence that readers will enjoy. Countries fly by on the screen of the readers’ imaginations, bodies fall, and in the end the evil is …”
 — Writer’s Digest

“Kuhens’ writing is reminiscent of the great conspiracy thriller authors Frederick Forsyth and Robert Ludlum. He’s created a heroic character on the scale of a Jason Bourne that will surely be around for many more adventures. A top-flight, fast-paced story guaranteed to satisfy readers across genres.”
Readers Favorite

“The author’s prose is captivating. The action scenes are edge-of-your-seat brilliant. You may find yourself gripping the reader or the book so tight, that your knuckles may bleed.”
—N. N. Light’s Book Heaven

Terrors Sword is a highly distinctive work with memorable characters, fast-paced storyline, and superb combination of suspense and intrigue that will keep readers on the hook until the very end.”
BookLife 

“Every page of this book overflows with explosive action and graphic detail. If you only have time to read one action-packed novel this year, this gritty nonstop page-turner is it!”
Beach Reads

“The author has given us a well-researched, well-plotted, well-paced, and very realistic fictional book that mirrors non-fiction in many ways. We have a new hero in the vein of James Bond, Jason Bourne, Jack Ryan, and Jack Reacher.”
— James L. Thompson, Jr., Supervisory Special Agent (retired)

“Spectacular Debut Novel! A lean, mean thriller where characters are quickly and convincingly rendered and the plotting immersive and compelling.”
— S. P. Johnson, Goodreads

“Kuhens brings you as close to real world as it gets, real locations, real scenarios, genuine religious complaints. Revenge is a powerful motivating factor and Kuhens milks this for every penny. These military scenes were as close to actual as you can get.”
— G. Coker, Pilot, U.S. Air Force

“An incredible read for high action junkies! The author’s rich descriptions literally painted mental images putting me in the scenes. The action was so riveting and intense I could feel my heart pounding. Great, authentic characters.”
— B. Detra, Amazon

“Kuhens is a name you must get to know. He has reached the top tier of authors in his first book. He does a wonderful job telling a story with lots of twists and turns.”
— D. Stratton, J.D.

“Extraordinary novel that smacks you in the face with action starting on page one and doesn’t stop til the end. The plot with all of its twists and turns is real and terrifying.”
— N. Shockley, Indiana

“Action packed. Adrenaline filled. Rich characters. You won’t be able to put the book down. A work of fiction that could become reality.”
— LTC M. J. Vowell, U.S. Army

“Mesmerizing! Kuhens’ action descriptions put me in the scenes alongside the characters! Great plot and never-ending misdirection. Colorful, well-developed characters including a very powerful female lead.”
— P. Atencio, Goodreads

“There’s a new human predator in town! Kyle McEwan has superior intellect, street smarts, and lethal skills all in one deadly package. If you like Flynn and Childs, climb aboard this author’s train! He does not disappoint!”
— Amazon Customer Review

“Kuhens takes you on a ride with unpredictable twists and turns keeping you turning page after page. If you love Clancy and Baldacci, you’ll love Kuhens!”
— C. Steele, Goodreads