Terror’s Sword

Buy the Book:
Amazon
Barnes & Noble
Books-A-Million
IndieBound
Bookshop.org

Published by: Kuhens Publishing
Release Date: January 28, 2022
Pages: 362
ISBN13: 979-8985447309

 
Synopsis 

From a veteran of the political wars waged inside the US government comes an intricately plotted story of a revenge-fueled terrorist determined to destroy America ... and the one man who can stop him.

A fanatic known only as Terror’s Sword is targeting the world with a genetically engineered virus. Conventional methods fail to identify the terrorist, leaving the president only one option: elite counterterrorism case officer Kyle McEwan. McEwan is the classified, off-the-books weapon of last resort America’s chief executives unleash when all else fails.

McEwan’s relentless pursuit across three continents generates intelligence from kidnappings and murders of the world’s foremost bioweapons experts. His investigation unmasks the terrorist and identifies the bioagent. However, America’s greatest scientific minds cannot decipher the genetics of the altered infectious disease to invent a counteracting medical solution. Powerful deep state forces end-run McEwan, their political machinations complicating his search and increasing the likelihood of an attack on US soil. McEwan must win these internal conflicts while combating embedded cells blocking him from taking the terrorist head-on.

Two deadly weapons hurtle toward each other: the terror mastermind determined to strike, and McEwan resolved to stop him. With global survival hanging in the balance, who will prevail?

Terror’s Sword's action-packed battles between the competing forces of good and evil keep readers on the edge of their seats waiting for the explosive finale.

Read an excerpt of the Amazon #1 Bestselling thriller Terror's Sword

Add on Goodreads

PRAISE FOR THE AMAZON #1 BESTSELLING THRILLER TERROR'S SWORD

“A powerful saga that blends high-octane action, psychological interplays, and acts of political desperation that probe presidential actions, traps, moves and countermoves, and special ops processes.”
Midwest Book Review  Read the full review

“…Terror’s Sword is a counterterrorism espionage thriller that goes into the deep state, politics at its absolute worst, and the heroism of those trying to do what’s right inside government. Kevin Kuhens knocks it out of the park with this one.”  
Grant Stinchfield, Four-time Emmy Award-winning investigative reporter and national podcaster  View the full video here

“Spectacular Debut Novel! A lean, mean thriller where characters are quickly and convincingly rendered and the plotting immersive and compelling.”
— S. P. Johnson, Goodreads

Terror's Sword is a highly distinctive work with memorable characters, fast-paced storyline, and superb combination of suspense and intrigue that will keep readers on the hook until the very end.”
— Publishers Weekly BookLife Prize

“Every page of this book overflows with explosive action and graphic detail. If you only have time to read one action-packed novel this year, this gritty nonstop page-turner is it!”
— Beach Reads

“The author has given us a well-researched, well-plotted, well-paced, and very realistic fictional book that mirrors non-fiction in many ways. We have a new hero in the vein of James Bond, Jason Bourne, Jack Ryan, and Jack Reacher.”
— James L. Thompson, Jr., Supervisory Special Agent (retired)

“Kuhens brings you as close to real world as it gets, real locations, real scenarios, genuine religious complaints. Revenge is a powerful motivating factor and Kuhens milks this for every penny. These military scenes were as close to actual as you can get.”
— G. Coker, Pilot, US Air Force

“An incredible read for high action junkies! The author’s rich descriptions literally painted mental images putting me in the scenes. The action was so riveting and intense I could feel my heart pounding. Great, authentic characters.”
— B. Detra, Amazon

“Kuhens is a name you must get to know. He has reached the top tier of authors in his first book. He does a wonderful job telling a story with lots of twists and turns.”
— D. Stratton, J.D.

“Extraordinary novel that smacks you in the face with action starting on page one and doesn’t stop til the end. The plot with all of its twists and turns is real and terrifying.”
— N. Shockley, Indiana

“Action packed. Adrenaline filled. Rich characters. You won’t be able to put the book down. A work of fiction that could become reality.”
— LTC M. J. Vowell, US Army

“Mesmerizing! Kuhens’ action descriptions put me in the scenes alongside the characters! Great plot and never-ending misdirection. Colorful, well-developed characters including a very powerful female lead.”
— P. Atencio, Goodreads

“There’s a new human predator in town! Kyle McEwan has superior intellect, street smarts, and lethal skills all in one deadly package. If you like Flynn and Childs, climb aboard this author’s train! He does not disappoint!”
— Amazon Customer Review

“Kuhens takes you on a ride with unpredictable twists and turns keeping you turning page after page. If you love Clancy and Baldacci, you’ll love Kuhens!”
— C. Steele, Goodreads